Top number of Applications for Student & YP Award and for Grants Received

The latest call for applications for WIA-Europe's Student & Young Professional Award as well as for WIA-Europe Grants has raised big interest with our community. By the deadline of 19 February 2016, 23 award applications and 6 grant applications were received.

WIA-Europe has invited 4 high-level personalities to form the WIA-E Awards & Grants Committee:

Committee Chair:


         Prof Chris Welch, International Space University



Committee Members:


        Maria Antonietta Perino                                          
        Director ESA Marketing & Sales Science & Exploration Systems 
        Thales Alenia Space



        Marie-Claude Salome
        Director of Communication
        Centre National d’Etudes Spatiales  (CNES)


Heppener_round.png        Dr. Marc Heppener
        Chief Science Officer, Head of Science Department
        Directorate of Human Spaceflight and Robotic Exploration
        European Space Agency (ESA)


The Committee is presently reviewing all applications and will provide a recommendation to the WIA-Europe Board of Directors for approval. The award / grants winners will be invited to the WIA-Europe Breakfast and Award Ceremony on 22 March 2016 in Paris.

Back to News

Vision: A European aerospace sector with a balanced representation of women on all levels.