Awards & Grants Committee

WIA-Europe has set up a WIA-E Awards & Grants Committee with 4 high-level personalities:

Committee Chair:


         Prof Chris Welch, International Space University




Committee Members:


       Maria Antonietta Perino
       Director ESA Marketing & Sales Science & Exploration Systems 
       Thales Alenia Space



      Marie-Claude Salome
      Director of Communication 
      Centre National d’Etudes Spatiales  (CNES)

Heppener_round.png       Dr. Marc Heppener
      Chief Science Officer, Head of Science Department
      Directorate of Human Spaceflight and Robotic Exploration 
      European Space Agency (ESA)


     Natacha Callens
     ESA Academy's Training and Learning Centre



The Committee reviews all applications and provides a recommendation to the WIA-Europe Board of Directors for approval.

Vision: We envision a world where we Europeans collaboratively create an aerospace sector with an inclusive representation.